| |

  • Brad Fitch
  • 2000
Take Me Away Take Me Away

Fitch's first solo album, featuring all original music. Each song reflects an aspect of transition, whether geographically, through personal growth or through changes in relations ships. "It's been said throughout the ages but it can't be said enough -- the most important thing on every journey is the element of love.

Released June 1, 2000
Produced by Dick Orleans at Moon Trailway Studio, Estes Park, CO
Brad Fitch: voice/guitar/mandolin/banjo
Dick Orleans: lead guitar/keyboards/voice
Brad Doggett: bass/voice
Mark Rashid: lead guitar/voice
Doug Fitch: voice/drums/percussion
Birgit: voice
Karen Sumey: voice
Melinda Morris: voice
Gordon Burt: violin

Song List

  • Writing a Song
  • Southern Exposure
  • Morning on the Sea
  • Take Me Away
  • Nothing at All
  • A Country Song
  • Whats Happening to Me
  • Angel on Earth
  • Goodbye
  • Glorious Day
  • Take an Eagle
  • The Mask of the Elk